In the name of Allah most Gracious most Merciful

Base of Islam

What is Islam?

Islam is based on 5 pillars.
Islam implies that you testify that:
1. There is no god but Allah and Muhammad is the messenger of Allah.
2. Establish Prayer.
3. Pay Zakat.
4. Observe the Fast of Ramadan.
5. Perform Pilgrimage to the Kaba if you can afford it.

What is Iman?

Iman is based on 6 pillars.
Iman is that you beleive:
1. in Allah,
2. in His angels,
3. in His Books,
4. in His Apostles,
5. in the Day of Judgment,
6. in the Divine Decree about good and evil.

How do I become a muslim?

To be a muslim you have to declare your faith through Kalima Sahadat and then follow the rest of the islamic pillars.

Kalima Sahadat

أَشْهَدُ أَن لَّا إِلَٰهَ إِلَّا ٱللَّهُ وَحْدَهُ لَا شَرِيكَ لَهُ وَأَشْهَدُ أَنَّ مُحَمَّدًا عَبْدُهُ وَرَسُولُهُ

Meaning: I bear witness that there is none worthy of worship except Allah, the One and without partner; and I bear witness that Muhammad is His servant and Messenger.


لَا إِلَٰهَ إِلَّا ٱللَّهُ مُحَمَّدٌۭ رَّسُولُ ٱللَّهِ

Meaning: There is no deity but Allah and Muhammad is the messenger of Allah.